Brand reach, Mediascope, NRS – Russia, May – October 2019, Google Analytics, December 2019, Social media data for January 9, 2020



Igor Garanin


Irina Elizarova

Brand Director

Dmitry Vikulin

Advertising Sales Director

Maria Braynis

Advertising Sales Manager

Ekaterina Chernomorova

Advertising Sales Manager

Mikhail Papiashvili

Advertising Sales Manager

Polina Pranevskaya

Advertising Sales Manager

Sabina Yashaeva

Advertising Coordinator

Sheven Maria

GQ Time to vote party


TAGS: GQ, Man of the Year, time to vote, event, press-release

GQ launches 2016 Man of the Year vote

The 14th GQ Man of the Year, one of the most prestigious awards, will be presented this September, in partnership with BOSS. The two brands seem to be a good match as both are based on the impeccable style aesthetics and close attention to detail. Swiss watch maker Breitling will be in charge of the countdown. As in the previous years, GQ readers will vote for nominees at gq.ru.

To mark the event, GQ invited friends, current nominees and past winners to the Emperor Yacht Club for a cocktail party, Time to Vote for GQ Man of the Year. Editor-in-Chief Kim Belov opened the vote from the stage. There are 12 categories this year, including actor of the year, producer of the year, TV face of the year, journalist of the year, writer of the year, breakthrough of the year, musician of the year, director of the year, restaurateur of the year, athlete of the year, business person of the year, and woman of the year.

Summerchic dress code opened room for creativity and guests were happy to experiment. A concert by Sergei Mazayev and his band was the highlight of the night, followed by DJ sets by Vitaly Kozak.

Traditionally, JohnnieWalker was one of the awards partners. GQ Man of the Year concept is very much in the spirit of Johnnie Walker that believes that success will come to you only when you maintain a positive outlook on life. The guests at the yacht club had a chance to try all the flavors of the original JohnnieWalker line, including BlackLabel, GoldLabel, Platinum and even BlueLabel.

You can vote for your favorite nominee at www.gq.ru (http://www.gq.ru/moty/question/). The famous Breitling Navitimer chronograph will count down the time to the end of the vote at the end of July. The results will be announced at the GQ Man of the Year awards ceremony and published in the October issue along with the winners’ interviews and photo portfolios.

Winners in the previous years include Konstantin Ernst, Adrien Brody, Tom Ford, Vladimir Posner, Alexander Rodnyansky, Boris Akunin, Ivan Urgant, Fyodor Bondarchuk, Arkady Volozh and many others.

The guests and the party included Boris Belotserkovsky, Filipp Kirkorov, Mikhail Zygar, Alexandra Rebyonok, Yelena Letuchaya, Anita Gigovskaya, Alexander Rappoport, Boris Zarkov, Marina Zhigalova-Ozkan, Vadim Dymov, Marina Aleksandrova, Ilya Stuard and Svetlana Ustinova, Konstantin and Yelena Remchukovs, Irina Grobachyova, Vyacheslav Zaitsev, Vitaly Kozak, Natalya Turovnikova, Ksenia Chilingarova, Yury Aksyuta, Marusya Zykova, Roman Prygunov, Alexei Kiselyov, Masha Fyodorova, Yevgeny Linovich, Pyotr Maksakov, Galina and Marina Yudashkins, Uilliam Lamberti, Darya Lisichenko and many others.